A Look at Janson’s Emmy Award Winning Programming

Today marks an important anniversary in American Television history. On this day January 25, 1949, the first Emmy Awards (devoted solely to honoring local Los Angeles programming) were held at the Hollywood Athletic Club. Over time, the Emmys expanded to include national programs and personalities, becoming a national television event, airing on each of the major networks and eventually settling exclusively with NBC. In response to a growth in 24 hour quality programming, The Academy of Television Arts and Sciences began to produce separate ceremonies including the Primetime and Daytime Emmys. Like the Grammys to music and the Oscars to film, the Emmys continue to be acknowledged as the premiere awards show recognizing excellence in television programming.  Janson Media is proud to include in its catalogs a diverse collection of Emmy Award winners and nominees.

Janson Media’s Emmy Award Winners and Nominees include:

Gardens of the World with Audrey Hepburn
Emmy Award: Audrey Hepburn, Outstanding Individual Achievement, Informational Programming

Split Estate
Emmy Award, Outstanding Individual Achievement in a Craft – Research

Chefs A’Field: Green Cuisine
Daytime Emmy Award nominee for Outstanding Achievement in Photography (2008)

Richard Bangs’ Adventures With Purpose
2009 Emmy Nomination in Photography: Adventures with Purpose: Switzerland
2009 Emmy Nomination for a Documentary: Adventures with Purpose: New Zealand

Images of Jesus
Emmy Award Nominee

Timeless: A National Parks Odyssey
National Emmy Award for Outstanding Achievement in Cinematography

Chefs A’Field: Kids On The Farm
2008 Daytime Emmy Award Nominee.

The World’s Greatest Fair
Three Emmy Awards from NATAS Mid-America, including Best Documentary

George Marshall and The American Century
Emmy Award for Outstanding Historical Programming

The Gateway Arch: A Reflection of America
Four Mid-America Emmy Awards (2007)

Kid Guides
Three Emmy Awards for Excellence in Children’s Programming