Rights Portfolio

The Kitchen Wisdom of Cecilia Chiang

This series tells the amazing story of the "Julia Child of Chinese cuisine." In the 50s, Chinese food in the US was mostly westernized Cantonese food. In 1961 Cecilia Chiang launched her legendary Mandarin Restaurant and influenced a new generation of chefs, revolutionizing Chinese cooking in America. Still active and vibrant in her 90s, Cecilia joins top chefs to recreate some classic dishes.

Episode List

The Kitchen Wisdom of Cecilia Chiang (Season 1)

  1. 1A Legend Is Born
  2. 2The Long Walk
  3. 3The Best Chinese Restaurant In America
  4. 4Mother Knows Best
  5. 5Last Flight Out Of Shanghai
  6. 6Passing On The Wisdom

Full-length screeners are available to content executives in the film, television and digital content business. Please contact us for access to the full screener. Please also tell us your name, your company name, and why you are requesting access.

Rights Available
  • Linear TV (FreeTV, PayTV, OTT): Worldwide
  • Non-Theatrical (Airlines, etc.): Worldwide
  • TVOD (EST, DTO, DTR, CableVOD) : Worldwide
  • VOD Streaming (AVOD, FVOD, SVOD): Worldwide

For more information, please inquire.

Program Details
  • Format: 6 x 26 Minutes
  • Production Year: 2016
  • Supplier: Frappe Inc.
  • Original Language: English

Explore More in our Rights Portfolio

Join us!

Are you ready to monetize your content across the world's major digital platforms? Or to have it distributed to broadcasters and VOD platforms around the world? At Janson Media, we are always looking for quality, engaging content across a wide range of genres. If you want to be one of our Content Partners, let us hear from you.

Submit your content here!